Skip To Main Content

Wall of Fame


The Pendleton County Board of Education started, in 1993, recognizing outstanding graduates of Pendleton County Schools who have made outstanding contributions and/or achievements in their life.  This program was called “Wall of Fame” and each year recognizes a past Pendleton County Alumni who has made “unique and special contributions to society through their work or other notable activities.”  Each year the award recipient(s) are recognized during commencement exercises at Pendleton High School and their picture/bio portrait is displayed on the walls of the high school.

Nomination forms are available at the Board of Education office or by clicking here. Nominations for this recognition will be accepted in the office of the Pendleton County Board of Education any time throughout the year.  Nominations received after March 1 will be added to the list of nominees for the next year's graduation.


 The criteria are as follows:

  • Graduate of a Pendleton County School
  • Must have made a “unique and special contribution to society through work or other notable activities.”
  • Nominations will be held and considered for five (5) years.  After five years, a new nomination will need to be submitted.

 Nomination forms for the Wall of Fame may be sent to:

Wall of Fame

Pendleton County Board of Education

2525 Highway 27 North

Falmouth, KY  41040

A selection committee consisting of the Board Chairman, Superintendent, High School Principal, President of Pendleton County Chamber of Commerce and the Student Council President at Pendleton High School will select the winning candidate.  

If you would like additional information, please call 654-6911, ext 2110.

Past winners include:

2024 - Mrs. Karen Hart Delaney--Former Pendleton County Educator and Board Member

2023 - Mrs. Jenny Beetz--Educator and Business Leader

2022 - Mr. Rick Elrod--Executive Vice President of Darling Ingredients USA

2021 - Mrs. Linda Morris Thornton--Former Pendleton County Educator and Business Leader

2020 - Pendleton County High School Class of 2020

2019 - Dr. Brian Schack - Local Primary Care Physician

2018 - Robert Bowling - Video Game Developer

2018 - Shirley Merrill - Retired Teacher of Pendleton County Schools and General Manager of Kincaid Regional Theatre

2017 - Terry Cummins - Retired Principal of Pendleton County Memorial High School and Writer

2016 - Steve Thomas - Vice President of Protein Business Development & Specialty Ingredients for Darling Ingredients

2015 - Nathan Jones - Major League Pitcher with Chicago White Sox's

2014 - Lieutenant Colonel Robbin C. Higgins, US Army Signal Corps

2013 - Debbie Dennie - Editor of the Falmouth Outlook

2012 - Lisa Asher – Actress & Vocalist in numerous theatrical & concert venues across the country.

2011 - Marvin Sullivan – Former PHS teacher; Former Pendleton Co. Circuit Clerk; Auctioneer; Published writer & storyteller
2011 – David H. Pribble – Former Judge-Executive of Pendleton County

2010 - Dr. Scot Cordray – U.S. Naval Air Operational Flight Surgeon, Orthopedic Sports Medicine Doctor, Orthopedic Surgeon

2009 – Cliff Wallace – Retired Superintendent of Pendleton County Schools

2008 – Myron Doan – Retired Dean of Students, Morehead State, Active Community Leader

2007 – Ronald Moreland – Retired Pharmacist, Active Community Leader

2006 – Sharon Toliver – Gluck Equine Research Center – University of Kentucky

2005 – Lisa Thompson – Liaison for the Abolition of Sexual Trafficking - The Salvation Army

2004 – Gary Moore – Senior Vice President of Investments for Paine Webber and founder of Gary Moore & Company, Counsel to Ethical and Spiritual Investors.

2003 – Sherry Wainwright – Branch Chief, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department Homeland Security

2002 – Stephen Fardo – Professor of Technology and Foundation Professor

2001 – Richard Gulick – Former Superintendent

2000 – Floyd Wills – Community member, former employee – Pendleton County Schools

1999 – Rev. Frank T. Florence, Jr. – Minister, Author, Missionary

1998 – William E. Johnson – Attorney-at-Law, US District Court of Eastern & Western KY

1997 – Darwin Moneyhon – U.S. Army Deputy Director of Operations for Joint Command

1996 – Dr. Dale Edward Beighle – Animal Health University of the Northwest – Professor

1996 – Dennis Griffin – President, Griffin Industries

1995 – Bryan Kent Nordheim – Captain, U.S. Air Force

1994 – Phillip A Sharp – Ph.D. – Massachusetts Institute of Tech. – Professor

1993 – Larry Wells – Ph. D. - UK College of Agriculture – Advisor

If you have questions regarding the “Wall of Fame” program, please call 654-6911, ext 2110.